Lemme tell you something…

200 COFFEE FILTERS

ECQuite some time ago, I bought a package of 200 count, coffee filters.

Almost, but not quite gossamer thin, I took one after the other whenever I needed to and the rest seemed remarkably untouched. I could almost pretend that the stack of coffee filters were unending.

Almost. Except I’m a thinking, rational adult. I know the nature of the universe, the world, my place in it, and resources that are finite despite the illusion of eternity.

Today is the day I used the very last of the 200 coffee filters.

I always knew it would come to this.

Leave a Reply

