Lemme tell you something…

insurance-recruit dot com

ECThe following is my response to a recruiter at insurance-recruit. I get an awful lot of spam from  various people at insurance recruit.

I have clicked the link to be removed from their mailing list. They still contact me.

I have even got at least one personal phone call from such recruiters, all hawking for Farmers Insurance Group, where I made it plain that they were mistaken and knew nothing of my resume.

I’m a multi-media Production Designer and Art Director. I’ve worked as a Graphic Artist as well as a filmmaker. None of which lends itself to being an owner of a Farmers Insurance business.
http://ecmjr.com

So this is my response to yet another sap, trolling monster.com, career builder.com, or any of the number of other online job search websites where I have my resume on file.

In response to this,

Hi Edward,

I would like to speak to you in regard to your resume. The company I
represent, Farmers Insurance Group, is currently developing new agencies
for the state of Indiana. We are looking for driven individuals with a
strong desire for personal growth, career fulfillment, and financial
success.

Based on your background, I believe you may be an excellent fit as an
Agency Owner. Whether you are starting a career or searching for a change,
Farmers will help you capitalize on your strengths in a highly supportive
and consultative environment.

If you are interested in being in business for yourself but not by
yourself, visit us at http://www.insurance-recruit.com and complete the Contact Us
form. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Priscilla Borda
Farmers Insurance Group
Assistant Agency Recruiter
888-245-0708
priscilla@insurance-recruit.com

www.insurance-recruit.com
973 Emerson Pkwy Ste C
Greenwood, IN 46143
United States

I said this,

Then you’ve never read my resume – I’m a Multimedia Production Designer – and you have no idea what you are talking about. Your inability to assess my background, the obvious direction of a resume, as well as your ignorance fails to impress me and I think you are a very bad fit and representative for Farmers Insurance Group.

And now I will, yet again, opt out of their service (regardless of whether or not they accept that).

There! I have been “Successfully unsubscribed” Again.

Now this blog is also my link, to complain directly to Farmers Insurance Group so they can see how they are being represented.

I doubt that Priscilla Borda is a real person. Most likely just a fictional spam name as we’ve seen through over two decades of internet spam.

But if Priscilla Borda is real, and she wants to sue insurance recruit for putting her into this position, I’d be happy to speak on this matter in court, in her behalf.

UPDATE: Insurance-Recruit ignores those who “unsubscribe” and continues to send me more emails.

6 responses

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a superb job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet explorer. Exceptional Blog!

    April 7, 2013 at 6:48 pm

  2. Every weekend i used to visit this site, as i wish for enjoyment, as
    this this website conations genuinely good funny information too.

    February 27, 2013 at 2:45 pm

  3. Hey there! I’ve been reading your web site for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good work!

    February 26, 2013 at 4:43 pm

  4. I’m extremely impressed along with your writing talents and also with the layout for your blog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it yourself? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to peer a nice weblog like this one today.
    .

    February 24, 2013 at 8:40 am

  5. fantastic points altogether, you simply received a
    new reader. What may you suggest about your post
    that you just made a few days in the past? Any positive?

    February 24, 2013 at 12:11 am

  6. My brother recommended I would possibly like this web
    site. He was once totally right. This put up actually made
    my day. You cann’t believe simply how a lot time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

    February 23, 2013 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

